News

Strategic and Practical Issues in International Merger Control

June 14, 2013
via Webinar

Comparing merger control regimes in Africa, Asia, Europe and the Americas, this interactive panel discussion will consider a number of current issues, such as:

To file or not to file: Which joint ventures? Which minority participations? What about jurisdictions with no local nexus to the transaction?
Pre- and post-notification contacts with the reviewing authority: When are they necessary? When are they helpful?
Extensive information requests: Can they be avoided? How best to deal with them?
Staying on track: How to avoid one or more jurisdictions getting out of sync with other jurisdictions and the deal timetable?
Resolving issues: How to tackle differences in substantive assessment and in remedy requirements?
Managing client expectations on timing and process.

Panel Speakers:
The Chair is Marleen Van Kerckhove, Head of EU Competition,
Arnold & Porter LLP

Panel Contributors:
Susan Hinchliffe, Partner, UK and EU Competition, Arnold & Porter (UK) LLP

Arshad Khan, Executive Director, Khaitan & Co., India

Derek Lotter, Co-Head of Competition, Bowman Gilfillan, South Africa

Susan Ning, Head of Antitrust, King & Wood Mallesons, China

Igor Svechkar, Head of Competition, Asters, Ukraine

Date:
14 June 2013

Time:
90 Minute Webinar:
3.00 - 4.30 p.m. BST
4.00 - 5.30 p.m. CEST
10.00 a.m. - 11.30 a.m. EDT

Email Disclaimer