July 2, 2013

Changes and More to Come: Senate Confirms Two Commissioners for the Consumer Product Safety Commission

Arnold & Porter Advisory

On June 27, 2013, by unanimous consent, the United States Senate confirmed President Obama's nominees, Marietta Robinson (a Democrat) and former Representative Ann Marie Buerkle (R-NY), to fill the two vacant seats on the Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC). With these new appointments, Democrats will retain control over CPSC, with three of the five seats held by Democrats.

Subscribe Link

Email Disclaimer