Skip to main content

Best Lawyers 2018 Recognizes 98 Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer Attorneys, Names Nine as 'Lawyers of the Year'

October 18, 2017

The 2018 edition of Best Lawyers has named nine Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP attorneys "Lawyers of the Year," including:

  • Michael L. Bernstein for Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law in Washington, DC;
  • Diane Holt Frankle for Corporate Compliance Law in Palo Alto, CA;
  • Michael Goodwin for Real Estate Law in Washington, DC;
  • Ron Levine for Venture Capital Law in Denver, CO;
  • Stuart Lipton for Litigation and Controversy – Tax in San Francisco, CA;
  • Jonathan Martel for Environmental Law in Washington, DC;
  • Steven Mayer for Appellate Practice in San Francisco, CA;
  • Steve Schon for Ethics and Professional Responsibility Law in San Francisco, CA; and
  • Ronald Star for Corporate Governance Law in San Francisco, CA.

In total, 98 Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer attorneys were ranked in over 60 practice areas. Best Lawyers is a peer-reviewed survey in which attorneys cast votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas.